Employer Brand

Send your season's greetings on video

With the festive season just around the corner, do you know how you're going to convey your season's greetings? If you're looking for a way that's modern, effective and fun, the video format is a powerful tool, enabling you to reach a wide audience while adding a highly personal and engaging touch to your messages.

With the festive season just around the corner, do you know how you're going to convey your season's greetings? If you're looking for a way that's modern, effective and fun, the video format is a powerful tool, enabling you to reach a wide audience while adding a highly personal and engaging touch to your messages.

Why choose video for your greetings?

Producing a video greeting offers a unique opportunity to summarize the highlights of the past year, conveying emotions in a lively, authentic way. Whether through a face-to-face interview, a montage of highlights, a retrospective, or testimonials. In short, video makes communication more impactful and memorable.

How to celebrate greetings on video?

The key is to choose a type of video that's in harmony with your identity. Whether it's a candid interview, a retrospective montage, collaborative testimonials, or motion design animation, the important thing is to capture your audience's attention.

A professional director can help you design your greetings video. If you're shooting with a smartphone, you'll need to bring along extra lighting, a tripod and a microphone. For editing, video editing solutions such as mytydeo can help you achieve a professional look.

What's the ideal length for a video?

Depending on your target audience and the distribution channel you choose, the length of the video may vary. For a public event, a longer video may be appropriate, but be sure to maintain momentum and focus the content on the essentials. On social networks, aim for between 1 and 3 minutes to keep your audience's attention. Be careful not to bore your listeners with content that is too long.

Season's greetings: tailor your video to your target audience

Adapt the tone of the video to your target audience. Whether it's warm, professional, upbeat, humorous or inspiring, consistency with your image and message is crucial.

Stay authentic and adapt to the context. Obviously, depending on the message you want to convey, you'll need to nuance your language with a tone that's either warm, optimistic, personal, grateful, professional, inspiring, or humorous. Choose the tone that best resonates with your audience, the nature of the video, and in which you're most comfortable.

Season's greetings: the choice of music is crucial

The music should complement the message without clashing. Opt for royalty-free music, especially on social networks. On an interview, it's best to avoid music that includes lyrics, or music that is too intrusive. You can also ensure good video quality by preparing the message in advance, using the right equipment, and ensuring good lighting and clear sound.

Can I include call-to-actions (CTAs) in my videos?

In most cases, calls to action are not recommended in greetings videos, as they may seem inappropriate. However, in special situations, such as the announcement of a major initiative, a discreet CTA at the end of the video may be considered.

Opting to create a video to express your New Year's greetings is a powerful and personal strategy. A well-crafted video, whether warm, professional or humorous, offers a unique opportunity to leave a lasting impression on the minds of your audience. By investing the time to choose the right tone, tailor the content to your audience, and ensure production quality, you not only strengthen your bonds with those around you, but also create memorable greetings that will last well beyond the holiday season.

More articles :

Communities: 5 tips for a successful video

5 advantages of video for your internal communication

Recent Articles

Blog
The future of video communication is taking shape here.

Subscribe to our newsletter for video best practices.

You can unsubscribe at any time.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Community Image tydeo - video

Marque Employeur

Souhaitez vos voeux de fin d'année en vidéo

À l’approche des fêtes, savez-vous comment comment vous allez transmettre vos voeux de fin d’année ? Si vous êtes à la recherche d’un moyen à la fois moderne, efficace et ludique, le format vidéo s’avère être un outil puissant, permettant de toucher un large public tout en ajoutant une touche très personnelle et engageante à vos messages.

À l’approche des fêtes, savez-vous comment comment vous allez transmettre vos voeux de fin d’année ? Si vous êtes à la recherche d’un moyen à la fois moderne, efficace et ludique, le format vidéo s’avère être un outil puissant, permettant de toucher un large public tout en ajoutant une touche très personnelle et engageante à vos messages.

Pourquoi choisir la vidéo pour vos vœux ?

Réaliser une vidéo de vœux offre l'opportunité unique de résumer les moments marquants de l'année passée, transmettant des émotions de manière vivante et authentique. Que ce soit à travers une interview en face caméra, un montage récapitulatif des moments forts, une rétrospective, ou des témoignages. En somme, la vidéo permet une communication plus impactante et mémorable.

Comment fêter ses voeux en vidéo ?

L'essentiel est de choisir un type de vidéo en harmonie avec votre identité. Que ce soit une interview sincère, un montage rétrospectif, des témoignages collaboratifs, ou une animation en motion design, l'important est de captiver l'attention de votre audience.

Un réalisateur professionnel peut vous accompagner dans la conception de vos vidéos de voeux. Si le tournage est réalisé avec un smartphone, pensez à vous équiper d’un éclairage d’appoint, d’un trépied et d’un micro. Pour le montage, des solutions de montage vidéo comme mytydeo peuvent aider à avoir un rendu professionnel.

Quelle est la durée idéale d’une vidéo ?

En fonction de votre public cible et du canal de diffusion que vous choisirez, la durée de la vidéo peut varier. Pour un événement en public, une vidéo plus longue peut être appropriée, mais veillez à maintenir la dynamique et à concentrer le contenu sur l'essentiel. Sur les réseaux sociaux, visez entre 1 et 3 minutes pour maintenir l'attention de votre audience. Prenez garde à ne pas ennuyer vos auditeurs avec du contenu trop long.

Voeux de fin d’année : adaptez la vidéo à votre cible

Adaptez le ton de la vidéo en fonction de votre public cible. Que ce soit chaleureux, professionnel, optimiste, humoristique, ou inspirant, la cohérence avec votre image et votre message est cruciale.

Restez authentique et adaptez-vous en fonction du contexte. Il est évident que selon le message que vous souhaitez transmettre, il faudra nuancer votre langage grâce à un ton soit chaleureux, optimiste, personnel, reconnaissant, professionnel, inspirant, ou humoristique. Choisissez le ton qui résonne le mieux avec votre audience, la nature de la vidéo, et dans lequel vous êtes le plus à l’aise.

Voeux de fin d’année : le choix de la musique est déterminant

La musique doit compléter le message sans discordance. Optez pour des musiques libres de droit, surtout sur les réseaux sociaux. Sur une interview, il vaut mieux éviter une musique qui comporte des paroles ou une musique trop envahissante. Assurez-vous  également d'une bonne qualité vidéo en préparant le message à l'avance, en utilisant un équipement adéquat, et en veillant à une bonne luminosité et un son clair.

Peut-on mettre des call to action (CTA) dans les vidéos ?

Dans la plupart des cas, les appels à l'action ne sont pas recommandés dans les vidéos de vœux, car ils pourraient sembler inappropriés. Cependant, dans des situations particulières, comme l'annonce d'une initiative majeure, un CTA discret en fin de vidéo peut être envisagé.

Opter pour la création d'une vidéo pour exprimer vos vœux de fin d'année s'avère être une stratégie puissante et personnelle. Une vidéo bien conçue, qu'elle soit empreinte de chaleur, de professionnalisme ou d'humour, offre une opportunité unique de laisser une empreinte durable dans l'esprit de votre audience. En investissant le temps nécessaire pour choisir le bon ton, adapter le contenu à votre public, et veiller à la qualité de la production, vous renforcez non seulement vos liens avec ceux qui vous entourent, mais vous créez également des salutations mémorables qui perdureront bien au-delà de la période des fêtes.

Plus d'articles :

Collectivités : 5 conseils pour une vidéo réussie

5 avantages de la vidéo dans votre communication interne

Les articles récents

Blog
L'avenir de la communication vidéo se dessine ici.

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour obtenir les meilleures pratiques en matière de vidéo.

Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Community Image tydeo - video