Employer Brand

Why subtitle your videos in 2024?

In 2024, subtitling videos is a particularly important step, and we explain why.

In 2024, the creation of video content is becoming increasingly important, with its growing use in social networking, internal corporate communications and marketing promotion. To maximize the impact of your videos, it's essential not only to optimize their referencing on distribution platforms, but also to adopt certain best practices, such as video subtitling.

Focus on the benefits of subtitling your videos.

Subtitling to make your content more accessible

According to a study by the Fédération Nationale des Sourds de France, some 1.5 million people in France are deaf or hard of hearing. Worldwide, UNESCO reports that the figure is 466 million. By subtitling your videos, not only do you make your content more accessible, but you also reach a target audience which, unfortunately, would not have been reached without this technical adjustment.

Video subtitles for better understanding

If subtitles are a determining factor in video consumption among the hearing-impaired, they are also a determining factor for 80% of Internet users on social networks, who watch the video without sound.

Research conducted by institutions such as the University of California at Berkeley and the University of Washington shows that adding subtitles can significantly improve video comprehension. According to Berkeley, this improvement can reach between 20 and 30%. Subtitles are particularly beneficial for people who have difficulty following speech, but also for those who speak a foreign language, as the University of Toronto study shows.

Subtitles make reading a video more comfortable. As well as improving our concentration, they enable videos to be consumed in public places, where sound activation is not always welcome.

Subtitles in 2024 for better natural referencing

In 2024, video will become a powerful ally for high-performance SEO. Video consumption is constantly on the rise, and search engines are beginning to take video content increasingly into account in their ranking algorithms.

In 2024, Google will better reference web content that includes video for several reasons, including:

Increased online video consumption.

Online video consumption is constantly on the rise, and Google is keen to adapt to this trend. Internet users are increasingly likely to search for information in the form of videos.

The ability of videos to provide more information. Videos can provide more information than text-based content, making them more useful for web users. For example, a video can show how to use a product or service, or it can explain a complex concept in a more visual way.

The ability of videos to generate more engagement. Videos are more likely to generate engagement than text content. Internet users are more likely to watch an entire video than read an entire article.

Natural referencing: towards subtitled videos

Google has conducted a study showing that videos with subtitles are more likely to be discovered in search results. In other words, subtitling increases the visibility of your content.

The National Association of the Deaf confirms this trend, revealing that, on average, videos with subtitles have a 12% higher click-through rate than those without. Subtitles encourage users to click, and therefore strengthen your video's online presence.

In 2024, subtitling your videos is not only an altruistic gesture towards people who are deaf or hard of hearing, it's also an essential strategy for improving the comprehensibility of your content and increasing its online visibility.

tydeo can help you subtitle your videos:

tydeo subtitles your videos. At tydeo, we take care of subtitling all your videos. To entrust us with the subtitling of your video content, contact our team by clicking here.

Recent Articles

Blog
The future of video communication is taking shape here.

Subscribe to our newsletter for video best practices.

You can unsubscribe at any time.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Community Image tydeo - video

Marque Employeur

Pourquoi sous-titrer ses vidéos en 2024 ?

En 2024, le sous-titrage des vidéos est une étape particulièrement importante, on vous explique pourquoi.

En 2024, la création de contenu vidéo prend une ampleur importante avec : son utilisation croissante au travers des réseaux sociaux, dans la communication interne des entreprises ou encore, dans la promotion marketing des sociétés. Pour maximiser l'impact de vos vidéos, il est essentiel d'optimiser leur référencement sur les plateformes de diffusion, mais également d’adopter certaines bonnes pratiques, telles que le sous-titrage des vidéos.

Focus sur l’intérêt de sous-titrer vos vidéos.

Le sous-titrage pour rendre votre contenu plus accessible

Selon une étude de la Fédération Nationale des Sourds de France, environ 1,5 million de personnes en France sont sourdes ou malentendantes. À l'échelle mondiale, l'UNESCO rapporte que ce chiffre atteint 466 millions. Par le sous-titrage de vos vidéos, non seulement vous rendez votre contenu plus accessible, mais vous visez également une cible qui, malheureusement, sans cet ajustement technique, n’aurait pu être touchée.

Les sous-titres des vidéos pour une meilleure compréhension

Si les sous-titres sont déterminants dans la consommation des vidéos auprès des malentendants, elle l’est aussi pour 80% des internautes sur les réseaux sociaux, qui regardent la vidéo sans le son.

Des recherches menées par des institutions telles que l'Université de Californie à Berkeley et l'Université de Washington démontrent que l'ajout de sous-titres peut significativement améliorer la compréhension des vidéos. Selon Berkeley, cette amélioration peut atteindre entre 20 et 30 %. Les sous-titres sont particulièrement bénéfiques pour les personnes ayant des difficultés à suivre la parole, mais aussi pour celles qui maîtrisent une langue étrangère, comme l'indique l'étude de l'Université de Toronto.

Les sous-titres rendent la lecture d’une vidéo plus confortable. En plus d’améliorer notre concentration, ils offrent la possibilité aux vidéos d’être consommées dans des lieux publics, où l’activation du son n’est pas toujours la bienvenue.

Les sous-titres en 2024 pour un meilleur référencement naturel

En 2024, la vidéo va devenir un allié puissant pour un référencement naturel performant. En effet, la consommation de vidéos est en constante augmentation, et les moteurs de recherche commencent à prendre en compte de plus en plus le contenu vidéo dans leurs algorithmes de classement.

En 2024, Google va mieux référencer les contenus web incluant de la vidéo pour plusieurs raisons, dont :

L'augmentation de la consommation de vidéos en ligne.

La consommation de vidéos en ligne est en constante augmentation, et Google souhaite s'adapter à cette tendance. Les internautes sont de plus en plus susceptibles de rechercher des informations sous forme de vidéos.

La capacité des vidéos à fournir plus d'informations. Les vidéos peuvent fournir plus d'informations que les contenus textuels, ce qui les rend plus utiles pour les internautes. Par exemple, une vidéo peut montrer comment utiliser un produit ou un service, ou elle peut expliquer un concept complexe de manière plus visuelle.

La capacité des vidéos à générer plus d'engagement. Les vidéos sont plus susceptibles de générer de l'engagement que les contenus textuels. Les internautes sont plus susceptibles de regarder une vidéo en entier que de lire un article entier.

Référencement naturel : vers des vidéos sous-titrées

Google a mené une étude montrant que les vidéos avec des sous-titres sont plus susceptibles d'être découvertes dans les résultats de recherche. En d'autres termes, le sous-titrage augmente la visibilité de votre contenu.

La National Association of the Deaf confirme cette tendance en révélant qu'en moyenne, les vidéos avec des sous-titres ont un taux de clics 12 % plus élevé que celles sans sous-titres. Les sous-titres incitent les utilisateurs à cliquer, et par conséquent, renforcent la présence de votre vidéo en ligne.

En 2024, sous-titrer vos vidéos n'est pas seulement un geste altruiste envers les personnes sourdes ou malentendantes, mais c'est aussi une stratégie essentielle pour améliorer la compréhension de votre contenu et augmenter sa visibilité en ligne.

tydeo vous accompagne dans le sous-titrage de vos vidéos :

tydeo s’occupe du sous-titrage de vos vidéos. Chez tydeo, nous nous occupons du sous-titrages de toutes vos vidéos. Pour nous confier le sous-titrage de vos contenus vidéos, contactez notre équipe en cliquant ici.

Les articles récents

Blog
L'avenir de la communication vidéo se dessine ici.

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour obtenir les meilleures pratiques en matière de vidéo.

Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Community Image tydeo - video